Contact us

From 1 July 2009 many of the functions of the Australian Industrial Relations Commission will be performed by a new tribunal—Fair Work Australia (FWA).

AIRC offices have become FWA offices. There are no changes to office addresses or phone numbers although generally email addresses have changed from name@airc.gov.au to name@fwa.gov.au.

The Fair Work Australia website address is www.fwa.gov.au. Information as to changes in functions will be placed on the FWA website.

FWA office locations and contact details are as follows:

Australian Capital Territory

2nd Floor, CML Building, 7-21 University Avenue, Canberra, 2600
GPO Box 539, Canberra City, 2601

Telephone: (02) 6209 2400
Facsimile: (02) 6247 9774
Out of hours emergency: 0408 447 112
Email: canberra@fwa.gov.au

New South Wales

Level 8, Terrace Tower, 80 William Street East Sydney, 2011

Telephone: (02) 8374 6666
Facsimile: (02) 9380 6990
Out of hours emergency: 0419 318 011
Email: sydney@fwa.gov.au

Northern Territory

10th Floor, Northern Territory House, 22 Mitchell Street, Darwin 0800
GPO Box 969, Darwin, 0801

Telephone: (08) 8936 2800
Facsimile: (08) 8936 2820
Out of hours emergency: 0418 895 495
Email: darwin@fwa.gov.au

Queensland

Level 14, Central Plaza Two, 66 Eagle Street, Brisbane, 4000
PO Box 5713, Central Plaza, Brisbane, 4001

Telephone: (07) 3000 0399
Facsimile: (07) 3000 0388
Out of hours emergency: 0419 335 202
Email: brisbane@fwa.gov.au

South Australia

Level 7, Riverside Centre, North Terrace, Adelaide, 5000
PO Box 8072, Station Arcade, Adelaide, 5000

Telephone: (08) 8308 9863
Facsimile: (08) 8308 9864
Out of hours emergency: 0419 563 601
Email: adelaide@fwa.gov.au

Tasmania

1st Floor, Commonwealth Law Courts, 39-41 Davey Street, Hobart, 7000
GPO Box 1232M, Hobart, 7001

Telephone: (03) 6214 0200
Facsimile: (03) 6214 0202
Out of hours emergency: 0418 124 021
Email: hobart@fwa.gov.au

Victoria

Level 4, 11 Exhibition Street, Melbourne, 3000
GPO Box 1994, Melbourne, 3001

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777
Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401
Out of hours emergency: 0419 960 157
Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au

Western Australia

Floor 12, 111 St Georges Tce, Perth, 6000
GPO Box X2206, Perth, 6001

Telephone: (08) 9464 5172
Facsimile: (08) 9464 5171
Out of hours emergency: 0448 275 936
Email: perth@fwa.gov.au